Diversity Preview Weekends

Welcome to our database of diversity preview weekends!

Preview weekends are energizing 2-3 day visits analogous to “college open houses” — but for graduate school. They provide college students  insight into graduate student life by partaking in various activities on campuses of universities they are interested in applying to! Scroll through our database or browse through the pages to begin your search for the right fit.

arrow&v

10 programs per page . . . turn page to see more results

Brown University Graduate Programs Diversity Preview Day

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Brown University (Providence, RI)

TBA

Deadline:

N/A

No Name

Program Email:

Seniors, recent graduates

The Brown University Graduate Programs invites prospective graduate students from diverse backgrounds, with interest in pursuing a Ph.D. in any discipline, to visit campus and explore academic, social and professional opportunities.

Engineering Achievers in Graduate Education: EngAGE

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Columbia University (New York City, NY)

TBA

Deadline:

N/A

Bianca Matthew

Program Email:

Juniors

Looking for the brightest young engineers and applied scientists interested in pursuing a Ph.D. in engineering or applied science disciplines to attend an all-expense-paid weekend in New York City for the Columbia Engineering EngAGE program

Diversity Preview Weekend

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Cornell University (Ithaca, NY)

3/12/20 - 3/15/20

Deadline:

N/A

No Name

Program Email:

Juniors, Seniors

Introduce attendees to our research programs (Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Entomology, and the School of Integrative Plant Science) the year before they apply to graduate school

Focus Program

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Georgia Institute of Technology (Atlanta, GA)

1/16/20 - 1/19/20

Deadline:

N/A

No Name

Program Email:

Juniors, Seniors

Attracts the best and brightest underrepresented minority students and encourage them to pursue graduate degrees at Georgia Tech

Getting You into Indiana University (GU2IU) Event

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Indiana University Bloomington (Bloomington, IN)

4/19/20 - 4/21/20

Deadline:

3/4/20

Assistant Dean Dr. Bianca D. Evans-Donaldson

Program Email:

Seniors

A campus recruitment program for prospective underrepresented and minority students interested in pursuing a Ph.D. or M.F.A. at Indiana University (IUB) Bloomington

Explore Hopkins (EHOP) 2020

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)

TBA

Deadline:

N/A

Ayana N. Teal

Program Email:

Juniors and Seniors

EHOP is a joint effort between the Krieger School of Arts and Sciences and the Whiting School of Engineering. Our program is designed to provide students from underrepresented backgrounds, with an intimate opportunity to learn more about our doctoral programs.

ACCESS Program

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
MIT (Cambridge, MA)

TBA

Deadline:

N/A

No Name

Program Email:

Sophomore, Juniors, Seniors

ACCESS is a weekend of educational and informative events that will introduce talented sophomores, juniors and seniors to the benefits of a graduate education in chemistry, chemical engineering, and materials science. The goal of ACCESS is not to prepare students for graduate school at MIT specifically, but rather to introduce them to the advantages of choosing a graduate career path at an institution that best meets each participant's individual needs.

Visit NC State Program

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
North Carolina State University (Raleigh, NC)

11/15/20 - 11/17/20

Deadline:

10/16/20

David Shafer, Assistant Dean of the Graduate School

Program Email:

Sophomore, Juniors, Seniors, U.S. Citizen, Permanent Resident, International Student

Designed to offer prospective graduate students, and particularly those interested in the Ph.D., an opportunity to visit our campus, at no cost, to learn more about current research of our faculty and graduate students, and to experience the quality of our graduate programs

McNair Scholar Visitation Program

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Northern Michigan University (Marquette, MI)

TBA

Deadline:

N/A

No Name

Program Email:

U.S. Citizen, Permanent Resident

Attend NMU's first McNair Scholar Visitation Program to learn about graduate programs

Introduction to Graduate Education (IGEN)

Location:
Program Dates:
Contact Name:
Eligibility:
Description:
Northwestern University (Evanston, IL)

10/1/20 - 10/3/20

Deadline:

8/17/20

Erica Knight

Program Email:

Junior or Senior

The Graduate School hosts an annual Introduction to Graduate Education at Northwestern (IGEN) for diverse rising juniors and seniors interested in doctoral study in a STEM or quantitative discipline (accounting, economics, finance, marketing, psychology, statistics, etc.). This fully funded, two-day visit to Northwestern’s campuses familiarizes visitors with our graduate programs, faculty, staff, and students while providing insight into the life of a PhD student.

Is there a change we should be aware of? Please contact us and let us know!

Our databases are maintained as a volunteer effort by our team.

  • YouTube

Site Index

Científico Latino

Our Databases

Guides & Resources

Sample Documents